Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to footer

Hon. Augustine Soway Karpeh

Deputy Minister for Administration

Office of the Deputy Minister for Administration

The Deputy Minister for Administration heads the Department of Administration and reports to the Minister/Postmaster-General on matters specifically relating to the managerial and administrative functions of the Ministry. The Department of Administration comprises 9 bureaus through which it manages and administers the affairs of the Ministry: Financial Management, Human Resource Management, Public Affairs, International Accounts, Internal Audit, Procurement, International Organizations, Maintenance, and Postal Inspectorate.  The Department is the supporting arm of the other two programmatic divisions; the Departments of Technical Services and Postal Operations, which are also headed by Deputy Ministers.